A revolution in the sharing of knowledge… Transforming e-Knowledge  
© SCUP 2003
back page   Page IV   next page    

Advisory Committee


Title Page
Advisory Committee

Chapter List

  1. What is e-Knowledge?
  2. Vignettes from the e-Knowledge Future
  3. Paths to the e-Knowledge Future
  4. Technologies, Standards, and Marketplaces for e-Knowledge
  5. Infrastructures, Processes, Capabilities, and Cultures
  6. Best Practices, Business Models, and Strategies
  7. Achieving Success in the Emerging e-Knowledge Industry
  8. Resources

book image
Book Purchase

Case Studies
Contact us

To support this initiative, we have assembled a committee of professionals recognized as leaders in the e-learning, knowledge management, and international standards movements.   Judy Brown
University of Wisconsin System and executive director of the ADL co-lab is a key figure in the development and deployment of SCORM (Sharable Content Object Reference Model). She provides research and consulting on technology directions for all campuses of the University of Wisconsin System.
  Professor Toshio Okamoto
University of Electro Communications, Japan is a full professor in the Graduate School of Information Systems, the University of Electronics and Communications and is a leading figure in the e-learning standards movement in Japan. He is also president of the Japanese Society for Systems and Information of Education.
    Dr. Richard Hames
is one of Australia’s most influential intellectuals. A celebrated author, public speaker and futurist, Richard is chairman of The Hames Group (a global network of strategic advisers and knowledge designers), chairman of Australia Tomorrow (an initiative of Renaissance Earth) and a director of the Australian Foresight Institute.
  Dr. Madanmohan Rao
is the editor of two book series: "The Asia-Pacific Internet Handbook" and
"The Knowledge Management Chronicles." He is the editor-at-large of DestinationKM.com and INOMY.com, and has spoken at conferences in over 50 countries around the world. Based in Bangalore, he was formerly the communications director at the United Nations Inter Press Service bureau in
New York.
    Maria Theresa Martinez
director, Academic Development, Technical Millennium University, part of ITESM is widely involved in Monterrey Tech’s e-learning activities that extend throughout the Americas.
  Dr. Robby Robson
president, Eduworks Corporation, is chair of the IEEE Learning Technologies Standards Committee (LTSC) and is regarded as a leading adviser and practitioner in the field of e-learning standards and products.

  • For an overview of key trends and issues in the Knowledge Economy, read the introduction and the brief summaries at the beginning of each chapter. Each chapter also contains a list of terms and concepts.
  • This book is designed to make it easier to skim high-level concepts and drill down into the details on items of personal interest. When skimming, pay attention to boxed information, tables, graphics, bolded passages, and section headings.
  • Use the online resources at www.transformingeknowledge.info at the same time as reading the book to support your learning. Open the site and read along with the book, using the searchable glossary and who’s who in e-knowledge, index of topics, full bibliography, case studies, and other resources.
  Professor James C. Taylor
University of Southern Queensland, Australia is widely regarded as one of the top experts in the theory and practice of e-learning in the world. He and his university have been recently recognized as leaders in dual-mode university education.
  Professor Zhu Zhiting
is vice dean of the College of Online Education at East China Normal University and Director, (Chinese) National Committee of Distance Learning Technology Standardization. He is a specialist in educational technology and a leading figure in the development of e-learning standards and practices in China.


back page   Page IV   next page

|  TOP  |